SOUTH DAKOTA Department of
Environment & Natural Resources

Protecting South Dakota's Tomorrow...Today!
Joe Foss Building
523 E Capitol
Pierre, SD 57501
Field Offices
Contact Us

Ground Water Quality Program

GWQ Program Staff
Organizational Chart

Joe Foss Building
523 East Capitol Avenue, Pierre, SD 57501-318

Phone (605) 773-3296, Fax (605) 773-6035, E-mail 


Engineering Manager III

Lori Snyder

Senior Secretary
Spill Reports, Phones, Mail, Secretary to GWQ Program

Groundwater Section

Brian Walsh
Team Leader
Scientist Manager I
Administration of the Ground Water Section; Source Water Protection; WellheadProtection;
Underground Injection Control; Hazardous Material Pipelines.
Environmental Scientist III
Environmental Scientist II
Matt Hicks
Environmental Scientist III
Georgina Smith
Environmental Scientist II
Spill Assessment and Remediation; Ground Water Discharge Permit; Underground Injection Control. Environmental Impact Statement Review. Ground Water Conference Coordinator.
Kayla Fawcett
Engineer II
Ground Water Discharge Permit; Spill Assessment and Remediation; Underground Injection Control. Environmental Impact Statement Review. Ground Water Conference Coordinator.

Superfund/Federal Facilities Section

Mark Lawrensen
Team Leader
Environmental Scientist IV
Administration of Superfund/Federal Facilities Section; Superfund and Federal Facility Program Management; Spill Assessment and Remediation; Gilt Edge Superfund Site; National Environmental Performance Partnership System Coordination.
Joane Lineburg
Environmental Scientist III

Spill Section

Kim McIntosh
Team Leader
Scientist Manager I
Administration of Spill Section; Management of Spill Site Reporting, Tracking, Assessment, and Remediation; Brownfields Program Management; Management of the Regulated Substance Response Fund; Responsible Party Determinations; Emergency Removal Actions; Federal Regional Response Team Coordinator; Weapons of Mass Destruction Contact.
Kelsey Newling
Environmental Scientist II
Rick Lancaster
Environmental Scientist II
Trish Kindt
Environmental Scientist III

Tank Section

Doug Miller, P.E.
Team Leader
Engineering Manager I
Administration of the Tank Section and Abandoned Tank Removal Program.
Justin Allen
Engineer II
Nayyer Syed
Environmental Scientist III
Terry Florentz, P.E.
Engineer III

Rapid City Office

2050 West Main, Suite 1

Phone (605) 394-2229
Fax (605) 394-5317

Zachary Burggraff

Engineer II

Sioux Falls Office

4305 South Louise, Suite 203

Phone (605) 362-3500
Fax (605) 462-2768

Scott Bickler
Environmental Scientist II